Thursday 13 – Thirteen Awesome Green Things


Participate here

1.) Fried green tomatoes – a Southern delicacy, if done correctly, these taste great!

2.) Pickles – Come on now, you know you like ’em. In tuna salad, on a burger, as a side to a southern lunch… pickles rock!3.) Green M&Ms – I swear to you, they taste better than the others. Plus, I heard they’re an aphrodisiac. 😉
4.) Green Lantern – He’s a pretty cool guy, despite the fact I think the movie is gonna suck.

5.) Army uniforms – 😉

6.) Mint – without it, we’d be a world full of people with bad breath

7.) Trees/grass/nature – Something purely awesome about them

9.) Wasabi – though not its pure form, the kind you eat with sushi is great

10.) The recycle symbol – We all know it

11.) Bactine – As a kid, my mom always used this on scrapes and now that I have children, I always think to buy this. I still remember the smell…

12.) Elf! – This is one of my all-time favorite movies

13.) Christmas trees – I know I said trees before but can I get this one too?

5 thoughts on “Thursday 13 – Thirteen Awesome Green Things

  1. amazing list. Green is good….and um the uniform is my favorite. I joined the army many years ago for that specific purpose…well maybe a few others but mostly men in uniforms.
    ~Charity

  2. Last night I watched an episode of Throwdown With Bobby Flay that involved Bacon, Lettucem & Fried Green Tomato Sandwiches with Roumalade (sp?) sauce… they looked pretty awesome!

    OH and pickles, how do I love thee? In all the ways that you mentioned AND fried as well… YUM!

    Happy Saint Patricks Day!

Talk to me